Our AZ Concealed Carry Classes (AZ CCW)
Held once a month on Saturdays
$85 per person
Our next scheduled AZ CCW class is:
Saturday, November 11th
Our last CCW class of the year!
We host Arizona Concealed Carry Classes (CCW) classes at our store. Usually held on the 4th Saturday of each month. Learn Basic Pistol Safety, Arizona Firearm Laws & Deadly Force Issues, Obtain Certification necessary for an AZ CCW Permit.
Our 8 hour Class qualifies for your Arizona CCW Permit which is issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. Requirements are that you be a U.S. Citizen or permanent resident alien with no felony convictions, no domestic dispute convictions and are free of any mental disorders. You must be 21 years of age or older and not be illegally present in the US. Shooting instruction includes the firing of live ammunition under supervision.
Subject Matter Covered:
- Firearm Safety
- Range Qualifications
- Personal Protection
- How to legally carry a firearm.
- How to safely store a firearm.
- Judgmental Shooting
- Mental Conditioning
- Arizona Firearm Laws
- Review New Case Laws
- Your rights and responsibilities under Arizona law.
- How to set up a home defense plan.
- Safe gun handling and marksmanship.
- Judgmental shooting.
- Current Legislation
- Interacting with Law Enforcement
- Use of Deadly Force
- What happens during and after a self defense shooting
- The AZ Court system
- How to avoid violent encounters.
- Different types of handguns and ammunition available.
- Which handguns and ammunition make the best defense combinations.
AZ CCW Course
- We offer our 1 day CCW course.
- Our course meets or exceeds the Arizona State Law & DPS requirements.
- The class includes 7 hours of instruction located at the Tucson Guns store classroom and 1 hour of live range fire located at Pima County Regional Park (SERP).
- Class Fee includes the SERP range pass for the day and fingerprinting.
- Lunch is BYO or available near by our shop / classroom
Our courses are taught by an experienced NRA certified instructor. Safety & competency are primary goals. We also go into detail about the civilian carry do’s and don’ts and cover a variety of topics, including how to apply for your Arizona CCW. We limit the size of our classes to a maximum of 20 students. This gives every student the time you may need in the classroom to ask questions and have a safer experience out on the range.
You will receive everything you need for your Arizona CCW Permit upon satisfactory course completion at the end of the day.
What to expect:
- How to properly & safely operate/handle your handgun.
- How to properly & safely store your handgun
- How to safely carry your handgun
- Operation of different types of handguns
- Proper instruction to assure range competency & consistent accuracy
- Where & How to apply for your Arizona CCW permit
- Discussion of any questions or concerns you may have
What do I get?
- All class materials included (plus Map to range, Suggested reading list, 911 card & class certificate)
- Leave with your completed AZ DPS form and Fingerprint forms at the end of the day
- We do not allow refunds for any reason.
- If you have to cancel before your scheduled class, you must let us know a minimum of 24 hours ahead of your scheduled class date. You may reschedule only one time. If you do not cancel prior to 24 hours ahead of your class date you will forfeit your payment. Our classes fill up quickly and if given notice, we can allow someone else to attend.
Why Get an Arizona CCW Permit?
While we are no longer required to have a concealed weapons permit to carry a concealed weapon in Arizona, there are still many reasons to get an Arizona CCW Permit-
- Reciprocity with approx 36 other states with the Arizona permit
- Faster process when buying firearms
- CCW in National Parks in Arizona and other states that honor our permit
- Legally transport loaded firearms through a Federal Gun Free School Zone
- Knowledge of Arizona’s firearms laws